Translate “I Love You” in 15 Languages

Translate “I Love You” in 15 Languages

Google Logo
Register To Our Blog
Register To Our Blog
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
Article on how to say I love you in multiple languages. Image shows two hands making a heart shape

Happy Valentine’s Day! Have you ever wondered how to say “I love you” in other languages?

Today is the ideal day to spread love and share moments with your loved ones…but also a great opportunity to learn more about the different ways love is expressed in certain parts of the world. Do you know how to translate I love you into different languages? Well, it’s the perfect time to impress your favourite people by letting them know how you feel in French, Spanish, Japanese and so on!

How to Translate ‘I Love You’ in 15 different languages

  • Arabic – أنا بحبك (ana behibak)
  • Chinese – 我爱你 (wǒ ài nǐ)
  • French – Je t’aime
  • German – Ich liebe dich
  • Greek – σ’αγαπώ (s’agapo)
  • Japanese – 愛してる (aishiteru)
  • Korean – 사랑해 (saranghae)
  • Portuguese – eu te amo
  • Spanish – te quiero
  • Hindi – मैं तुमसे प्यार करता हूँ (main tumse pyar karta hoon)
  • Lithuanian – Aš tave myliu
  • Czech – Miluji te
  • Afrikaans – Ek het jou lief
  • Italian – ti amo
  • Polish – kocham Cię

The 5 Love Languages

Words of affirmation“I love you”, “I am so thankful for you in my life”, “You are the best”… Those are good examples of words of affirmation. Compliments, words of appreciation and verbal encouragement are the common types.

Acts of service – “Actions speak louder than words!” – this refers to having a partner go out of their way for your own benefit such as making you breakfast, taking good care of you when you’re ill by getting medicine or bringing you a warm drink and so on.

Gifts – we all love to receive a gift that we know our partner thoroughly looked for by taking our interests into account, rather than just picking THE typical gift. Costs don’t matter but rather the symbolism behind the gift makes it meaningful.

Quality time – giving attention to your loved one, prioritising them, spending time with them. Basically giving them undivided attention is what we call quality time in love language!

Physical touch – certain individuals feel warmth and comfort through physical touch – a nice little cuddle, a hug, and a kiss will definitely make one feel loved and cherished!

Quiz Time!

Have a go at our special quiz regarding the way love is expressed in some countries by clicking on the link below!

FUN FACT! Did you know that in English, there is only one word to express love, whereas Sanskrit has 96 words and ancient Persian has 80?

Enjoyed this blog? Check out a similar blog on Translation Quiz! Test Your Language Knowledge. Or check out our previous blog on What’s in an accent.

Remember, if you’d like to discuss your next project, then give us call on +44 (0) 207 095 5730 or email projects@golocalise.com for a quote.

As well as providing translation services for several decades now, we also provide voice over and subtitling services. Whether you need voice overs or subtitles, we’d love to hear from you!

Related Articles

December 31, 2023

Voice Over Blog Localisation

December 26, 2023

Voice Over Blog

December 12, 2023

Voice Over Blog

December 9, 2023

Voice Over Blog

The Complete Solution To Adapt Your Content

Looking to get your entire project under one roof? Look no further, we can help you make life easier for you!

Subscribe to our blog today to get notified when we upload a new post!